Funny Vintage Beer Ads

16 Feb

Flashback! Is this the same club my wife was trying to hit me with when I smashed my car into a fire hydrant? ...cough...Tiger Woods

Here is a short collection of funny  and strange vintage beer ads I came across. Any captions better than my own are welcome!

Because nothing is wrong with the picture...

When you asked if I wanted to go back to your place, this is not what had in mind

Beer ad or bad acid trip?

Love this ad!

Alchohol and knives...sounds safe to me

There is nothing like drinking on the job!

Back when Bud Heavy was classy - love the glasses and hair!

"I first saw your mom from across the room in a full-body rabbit costume drinking a Schlitz. I knew she was a keeper."

Drinking and scuba diving...didn't we learn anything from Steve Irwin?

2 Responses to “Funny Vintage Beer Ads”

  1. schuenator February 19, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    I think the 2nd one is my favorite. Fish bowl full of beer. The baby handily downing that glass. I love the dog who has this look of “Please god no more.”

  2. Afrobutterfly February 23, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    Pretty sure these ads were the driving force behind Donnie Darko… Nice finds. They remind me of the old Natural Light signs at The Top only, you know, way creepier.

Leave a Reply

